MAPHM – AGM and new Executive Committee

This yearly event is an occasion to bring together colleagues working within the field of Public Health Medicine. The meeting started off with the President’s Address focusing on the main achievements of the outgoing committee and with an outlook towards the future and further implementation of the MAPHM Strategic Plan 2016 to 2020. The event also covered extensive reports by the outgoing secretary general Dr Kathleen England and outgoing treasurer Dr Joe Pace. The reports were followed by statute amendments and interesting discussions on current and potential public health issues relevant to the Maltese Islands.

Election Report

The Electoral Commission received 9 nominations for the election of full members on the MAPHM Executive Committee by the deadline for receipt of nominations. Since this number fulfils the required number of full members on the committee, no election was held for this category and all candidates will form part of the new MAPHM Executive Committee.

The Full Members in alphabetical order are:

  • Dr Baluci Christine
  • Dr Buttigieg Annalise
  • Prof Buttigieg Sandra
  • Dr Cauchi Daniel
  • Dr England Kathleen
  • Dr Grech Kenneth
  • Dr Melillo Tanya
  • Dr Podesta Maya
  • Dr Reiff Sascha

Specialist Trainees

As for the Specialist Trainee Category, only 1 nomination was received from Dr Jason Attard, therefore no election amongst Specialist trainees was required and Dr Attard is the Specialist Trainee representative on the MAPHM Executive Committee.

Specialist Trainees (1 nomination)

  • Attard Jason

Associate members

For Associate Member, we received 1 nomination from Mr Joseph Grech and so no election was required in this category. Mr Grech will represent the Associate Members on the MAPHM Executive Committee.

Associate members (1 nomination)

  • Grech Joseph

Full Official Report is available here [PDF, 445KB]


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.